How do I delete my InqScribe account?

There actually isn't an InqScribe account system. We do not keep any account details associated with users.

If you purchased a license, we do retain some essential information associated with the license code. If you'd like to opt out and have us delete this information, please contact us at support@inqscribe.com. Note that you will lose the ability to have us resend you lost license information and receive upgrade discounts.

If you requested a trial license from us, it will expire on its own after 14 days. We do not keep credit cards on file and will not charge you after this period. You may get a one-time reminder notifying you of the trial's expiration, but otherwise, unless you asked to receive our newsletter, we won't send you any further email.

If you'd like to unsubscribe from our newsletter, you can do so here. You can also click the "Unsubscribe" button in the footer of a newsletter email.

The InqScribe app will automatically notify you when a new version is available. If you'd like to opt out of version checking, uncheck "Automatically Check for Updates" in the Preferences menu.

The InqScribe website uses Google Analytics cookies to help us improve the site for future visitors. When you first visit our website, a banner will appear giving you the option of opting in or out. If you'd like to change your preference, select the "Cookies" link in the footer of our website.

You can read more about our Privacy Policy here.

Feedback and Knowledge Base